Meditation: the senses and awareness 2

Each of the five physical senses is a mandala of perceptive experience. Though one sense is experienced as primary, when one drops into the experience that one is actually having, other senses will reveal themselves as operating within the same experience.

Awareness is complete. We might not live even a fraction of that completeness but that can be changed. The habits of consciousness that reduce, dismiss, or are unaware and are used to foster a static unaware condition can be transformed. How is that possible? Due to the fact that awareness is aware. Awareness is not the issue. Habits of consciousness, patterned responses that are tied to the surface of living are the issue.

Let’s see what we can open to.

Happy kid girl hugging pregnant mother’s belly

About Donna Mitchell-Moniak

Visit for additional meditations and blog posts.
This entry was posted in Meditations. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Meditation: the senses and awareness 2

  1. I would like you to visit my post Magic of Raga music and comment on how it can help in meditation and communion

  2. it is all about a channel which helps you communicate way beyond simple meditation

Leave a Reply