Agni Yoga 4: alchemy and the three fires

“Anybody can meet Agni Yoga right where they are (within their consciousness and spiritual Path).”

These recordings come from five days of teaching focused Agni Yoga. Agni is Sanskrit and means fire. This short except focuses on the three fires. They are:

  • electric fire: the fire of Being
  • solar fire: the fire of Awareness, consciousness, and the Soul. Each should be understood distinctly. These words are not synonyms though they are of one fire.
  • fire by friction or the fire innate in physicality.

I also speak about the four functions of fire: transform, essentialize, alchemize, reduce.

Graphic: Cosmic Butterfly by Chronamut

About Donna Mitchell-Moniak

Visit for additional meditations and blog posts.
This entry was posted in Agni Yoga, Esoteric psychology, pod/webcast and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts??

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.